First Post!

I started this blog because I have just moved into a new apartment with a real patio. The kind that I plan to fill with plants. My last apartment had steps, but wasn’t really great for plants. And in July I will be a newlywed and I’ve been slowly over the last few years trying to be more conscious of what I’m putting in my mouth and in my home.

My family already cans things and such, so trying to do more of that wasn’t much of a stretch. It was, however, something I had to learn about.

We’re starting with the patio and the food I make, and we’ll work our way into other things from there. I hope you’ll find some good recipes, ideas, and resources you love here!

2 thoughts on “First Post!

  1. Congratulations on the new apartment and being an almost newlywed. My first apartment had a balcony that I was able to put some pots which I grew some vegetables in. At that time, nearly 22 years ago, I wasn’t as food conscience as I am now. Now I spend more time canning and in the garden than ever and am continually looking for new, healthy options for my family. I look forward to reading more of your adventures. ~ Tilly

    Like

Leave a Reply

