I have Not Forgotten….

I promise, I haven’t forgotten my 52 Week Challenge. Honest. There’s just been a bit too much going on lately. Sadly, something has to give, and my cooking experiments have been it for the most part. But I still have some fun things planned to make, so in the next few weeks, there might be a flurry of recipes appearing to make up for lost time! (I hope!)

One of the things I’ve been doing is related to my gardening/going green/homesteading bent. At the school where I work, there’s a large courtyard that has a (badly made) greenhouse and a ton of concrete. At one point when I first started working here, my architecture students were asked to come up with plans to fix it. We measured and asked questions of administration and maintenance, and they made some great designs. That was 7 years ago, and like many things, there wasn’t funding. Then another teacher took it over, but didn’t do anything with it. They’ve gone, and in an effort to get myself through this school year, I had the brilliant idea to take it on as a personal challenge.

Yup. I’m crazy.

But the students are working on designs for things, and we’ve made some progress. Now we’re trying to fundraise, because there is no money in the school budget. So we’ll see what happens. My Engineering students are also involved, but are also using my back closet (or will be) to create their own hydroponics systems.

Now there’s good news for everyone! Because of what they are doing, I’ve created some Garden Journal pages, both for me, and for the students to use. You can download what I have now right below. I’ll be adding more, so check out the downloads page periodically. 🙂

Also, I’m going to (hopefully) be posting some more things to my etsy store. I have lots of supplies for Christmas ornaments, and I already have to make 15 this weekend for a friend in Hawaii. You can check that out, if you’re so inclined, HERE.

Now for the Garden Pages:

Seed Info Page Seed Growth ChartSeed Growth Chart2

Leave a Reply

