The Garden Begins!

So I’ve taken photos of this year’s garden. Our tiny porch(es) have been overrun again. I’ve got a problem. Of course, I can admit it, but it isn’t changing anything. 🙂

Here’s what I’ve got planted right now –

  • sage
  • rosemary
  • basil
  • purple basil
  • mint
  • bloody sorrel
  • chives
  • flat leaf parsley
  • thyme
  • lavender
  • rosemary
  • dill
  • Sweet Marjoram
  • miniature rose
  • sweet william
  • oxalis (if the seedlings ever grow bigger)
  • spinach
  • english ivy
  • broccoli
  • jalapenos
  • Jimmy Nardello’s Sweet Peppers
  • Nigella
  • tulips
  • grape hyacinth
  • other bulbs I can’t remember
  • crocus
  • strawberries
  • alpine strawberry
  • hungarian tomatos
  • armenian cucumbers
  • regular cucumbers
  • onions
  • pansies
  • mums
  • petunias
  • coleus
  • snapdragons

Holy cow. Writing the list out, I realize that a LOT of stuff. If I had the space, we’d have more. My DH is probably uttering prayers that I don’t have more space.

Here’s some photos. The bulbs are all pretty much a surprise, cause I can’t remember what went in the pots!

CIMG0147 CIMG0148 CIMG0149 CIMG0150

I'm not normally a petunia fan, but these double ones were pretty awesome!
I’m not normally a petunia fan, but these double ones were pretty awesome!

CIMG0152 CIMG0153 CIMG0154 CIMG0155 CIMG0156 CIMG0157 CIMG0158 CIMG0159 CIMG0160

I planted these seeds, and promptly threw the package away. Now I have no idea what they are. Anyone have a clue?
I planted these seeds, and promptly threw the package away. Now I have no idea what they are. Anyone have a clue?
3 thoughts on “The Garden Begins!

    1. vee1331

      They do a bit – but no basil smell at all! I vaguely remember having a packet of zinnias at one point, so maybe they’re those? I haven’t grown zinnias that I remember, so I have no idea. Time will tell, I suppose!

      Like

Leave a Reply

