Glassblowing!

I’m planning to get back on track with this blog. There have actually been a TON of food experiments going on – and I’m actually writing things down and everything! 🙂

In the meantime, I have to tell you that my BFF took me with her to do a glassblowing class this weekend. I thought it would be cool but I wasn’t seriously excited or anything when we went. I figured it would be fun and that would be the end of it.

Oh man.

It was SO COOL! I totally want to take all the classes and learn to play with molten glass now. If I only had the time, I’d be all over that! (I’m still plotting ways in my head.) We’re already gathering  group to go back and do a private workshop because it was that awesome. Seriously. If you’ve ever thought about it, I highly recommend The Glass Spot in Richmond, VA. They were SO nice and did a really great job.

Check out some pictures! We made apples (you could have made either an apple or a pear. No one wanted to make a pear that day.)

One thought on “Glassblowing!

Leave a Reply

