Marinated Mushrooms

While looking for something else, I came across a recipe for marinated mushrooms on damndelicious.net. My father loves mushrooms, so I figured I would give it a try, and take it with us for New Year’s Eve. Even if I didn’t eat them, I know he will! I tweaked the recipe a bit, but all the credit is due to Chungah at Damn Delicious!IMG_5050

What I started with – all my ingredients! Today was also an attempt to work on my food photography skills. 🙂 I couldn’t find cremini mushrooms, so I bought baby bellas and stemmed them, then chopped into roughly the same size chunks.

IMG_5054

The recipe had you boil the mushrooms. Next time, I may sautee them in a little butter and oil to add some more flavor.IMG_5057

I’m also in love with my new OXO measuring set that I got for Christmas. My old ones were really, really beat up.

IMG_5060

Doesn’t it look delicious?! I can’t wait to try them tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

